FAQ

Is it possible to change the photograph on the identity card?

Yes. It is possible to change the photograph by submitting an application for the same in one of the Emirates ID’s customer services centres.

Iam GCC national, and I want to get Emirates ID card, what is the PREREQUISITES for that?

GCC Nationals (Over the age of 15 years)

  • Original valid Passport
  • If a person works for a governmental entity he should present a work certificate issued from the entity he works for, and if he works in the private sector the work contract or work ID should be presented and it should be certified from the Labour Ministry. The private company work certificate shall not be enough if not certified.
  • If a person is studying in the country, he/she should present a study certificate from any of the registered universities in the Ministry of Higher Education and Scientifc Research. Certificates from unregistered universities shall not be accepted
  • A certificate confirming obtaining a valid business license in the country
  • Official transcript of the unified number from the General directorate of Residency and Foreigners Affairs and it should be clear on the passport
  • A valid marriage contract of a UAE nationale

GCC senior citizens, and individuals with special needs

  • Original valid passport
  • If a person works for a governmental entity he should present a work certificate issued from the entity he works for, and if he/she works in the private sector the work contract or work ID should be presented and it should be certified from the Labour Ministry. The private company work certificate shall not be enough if not certified
  • If a person is studying in the country, he/she should present a study certificate from any of the registered universities in the Ministry of Higher Education and Scientifc Research. Certificates from unregistered universities shall not be accepted
  • A recent medical report certified from the competent entity.
  • Official transcript of the unified number from the General directorate of Residency and Foreigners Affairs and it should be clear on the passport
  • Personal photo (3.5x4.5 cm) with a white background

GCC National (Under the age of 15 years)

  • Original valid passport
  • If a person is studying in the country, he/she should present a study certificate from any of the registered schools in the Ministry of Higher Education and Scientifc Research. Certificates from unregistered schools shall not be accepted
  • If a person's father works for a governmental entity he should present a work certificate issued from the entity he works for, and if he works in the private sector the work contract or work ID should be presented and it should be certified from the Labour Ministry. The private company work certificate shall not be enough if not certified
  • Official transcript of the unitied number from the General directorate of Residency and Foreigners Affairs and it should be clear on the passport
  • Personal photo (3.5x4.5 cm) with a white background

GCC National (Individuals under the age of 15 years with special needs)

  • A recent medical report certified from the competent entity.
  • If a person is studying in the country, he/she should present a study certificate from any of the registered schools in the Ministry of Higher Education and Scientifc Research. Certificates from unregistered schools shall not be accepted
  • If a person's father works for a governmental entity he should present a work certificate issued from the entity he works for, and if he works in the private sector the work contract or work ID should be presented and it should be certified from the Labour Ministry. The private company work certificate shall not be enough if not certified.
  • Official transcript of the unified number from the General directorate of Residency and Foreigners Affairs and it should be clear on the passport.
  • Personal photo (3.5x4.5 cm) with a white background

I hold the decree of nationality for the UAE but not the family book. How can I register for the Emirates ID Card?

The Emirates Identity Authority registers only those UAE nationals who possess passport and family book. As for these cases, they are not recorded in the population register system.

In case of wrong data or typing errors in the identity card, what are the procedures that the card holder must complete for correction?

If the application is under process, the customer must visit a nearly services centre of the Emirates ID within a period of no more than 14 days from the date of the application and inform about the mistake in order to complete the procedures for correction. As for the cards already printed and delivered to the customer, he should visit a nearby services centre of the Authority with the relevant official documents that confirm the correct data and apply for a replacement card.

Why did the Emirates Identity Authority fix validity period of five years for ID cards issued to UAE nationals?

The validity of the ID card is currently left to the UAE national’s choice. While applying for the issuance or renewal of the card, he can choose between five years or 10 years against fees of AED 100 and AED 200 respectively. This choice is given to two age groups of UAE nationals, namely, 15 years of age and above and 6-10 years. This choice is not available to applicants whose age is five years or below or in the age group of 11-14. As for the residents, the validity of their ID card is linked to the validity period of their residency.

I lost my ID card while I was abroad. What do I do?

Anyone who lost his ID card while in a foreign country should inform the UAE embassy in that country immediately and visit the Emirates ID’s nearest services centre soon after return to the UAE for applying for a replacement card via an approved typing centre.

I received a text message asking me to collect my ID card from the post office, but I lost the receipt for the application. How can I collect my card without the receipt?

In this case, you can visit the post office specified and show a valid identity document and the text message mentioned to the post office official. You will be able to collect the card.

My son is added to my passport. Is there any way to register him for the ID card without getting a separate passport issued in his name?

Yes, you can do that. To complete the procedures, please apply through an approved typing office producing the passports and ID cards of both the parents, the child’s photograph in white background and his birth certificate.

What are the procedures for registering for the ID card in the case of the special needs people and the elderly?

The Emirates ID provides mobile registration services for these categories of people. The person can directly visit one of the Authority’s services centres to apply for registration in the population register system and for the ID card. There is no need to visit a typing centre. If visiting the services centre is difficult, a relative can submit the application for the mobile registration service.

How can I know the appointed time for fingerprinting?

Please follow the steps explained in the application form for registration and make sure you received the text message from the Emirates ID. Stick to the steps that each message specifies to complete the registration procedures.

My son was previously registered without issuing ID card. Should he get an ID card issued? What are the procedures for the same?

ID card is mandatory for all age groups of UAE nationals and residents. It is an essential means to receive services in both the public and the private sectors. You must visit the nearest services centre and apply for ID card renewal via an approved typing centre.

I got married a few months ago. Should I change my ID card or visit the Emirates ID to update my personal data?

Yes. You must replace your ID card in case the card holder gets married as it would lead to change in the surname of the wife for some nationalities. If no such change occurs, you must visit one of the customer services centres of the Emirates ID with the necessary documents to update the data in the ID card and in the population register system.

I am looking for a job and would like to apply for any available vacancy at the Emirates ID. How do I apply?

You can send your CV to the following email id: recruitment@emiratesid.ae

My son has just turned 15 years old. What is the timeframe for updating his data in the population register system and ID card?

For UAE and GCC nationals, the data have to updates in the population register system and ID card within 30 days from the day he turned 15. This can be done by submitting an application at one of the Authority’s customer services centres for fingerprinting and data updating. As for the residents, there is no need to do the same as the data are updated when the residency is renewed.

My ID card has been returned by the Emirates Post to the Emirates Identity Authority. What steps should I follow?

Once the card is printed, the Emirates ID sends it to the Emirates Post for delivery. The Emirates Post subsequently sends a text message informing the customer about the same and requesting to collect the card at the post office specified in the application form. If the customer does not collect the card within 90 days, the Emirates Post returns it to the Authority which in turn destroys the card. In this situation the customer should apply for a replacement card by paying the required fee.

Download App On the following platforms

  • iOS
  • Android
  • Windows

Scan the code using your smartphone

Close

الأسئلة المتكررة

هل يمكن تغيير الصورة في بطاقة الهوية؟

نعم، يمكن تغيير الصورة في بطاقة الهوية من خلال التقدم بطلب لهذا الغرض عبر أحد مراكز خدمة المتعاملين التابعة للهيئة.

أنا مواطن خليجي أرغب بالحصول على بطاقة الهوية الإماراتية، ما هي الوثائق التي يحب علي تقديمها لهذا الغرض؟؟

يمكنكم التقدّم للحصول على بطاقة الهوية الإماراتية شريطة تقديم الوثائق التالية لمن هم فوق سن 15 سنة:
  • جواز السفر الأصلي ساري المفعول.
  • إذا كان الشخص يعمل في جهة حكومية، يجب أن يحضر شهادة عمل صادرة من الجهة التي يعمل بها أما إذا كان يعمل في القطاع الخاص فيجب أن يحضر بطاقة العمل أو عقد العمل وأن يكون مصدقا من وزارة العمل ولا يتم الاكتفاء بشهادة العمل الصادرة من الشركة التي يعمل بها.
  • في حال دراسة المتعامل في الدولة فيتوجب إحضار شهادة قيد الدراسة من إحدى الجامعات المعترف بها من قبل وزارة التعليم العالي والبحث العلمي ولا تقبل الشهادات من الجامعات غير المتعرف بها.
  • مستخرج الرقم الموحد من دائرة الجنسية وشؤون الأجانب أو أن يكون الرقم الموحد مثباً على جواز السفر.
  • في حال كان المتعامل متزوجا من مواطنة إماراتية فعليه أن يحضر عقد استمرارية زواج من مواطنة.

أما بالنسبة لكبار السن والمقعدين سريرياً وذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة ومرضى التوحد فعليهم إحضار الوثائق التالية:

  • جواز السفر الأصلي ساري المفعول.
  • إذا كان الشخص يعمل في جهة حكومية يجب أن يحضر شهادة عمل صادرة من الجهة التي يعمل بها وإذا كان يعمل في القطاع الخاص فيجب أن يحضر بطاقة العمل أو عقد العمل وأن يكون مصدقا من وزارة العمل ولا يتم الاكتفاء بشهادة العمل الصادرة من الشركة التي يعمل بها.
  • في حال دراسة المتعامل في الدولة فيتوجب إحضار شهادة قيد الدراسة من أحد الجامعات المعترف بها من قبل وزارة التعليم العالي والبحث العلمي ولا تقبل الشهادات من الجامعات غير المتعرف بها.
  • تقرير طبي حديث ومعتمد من الجهة المختصة.
  • مستخرج الرقم الموحد من دائرة الجنسية وشؤون الأجانب أو أن يكون الرقم موضحا على جواز السفر.
  • صورة شخصية بحجم (4.5×3.5 سم) بخلفية بيضاء.

وفيما يتعلق بالمواطن الخليجي تحت سن 15 سنة فإن الوثائق المطلوبة منه للتقدّم للحصول على بطاقة الهوية الإماراتية هي:

  • جواز السفر الأصلي ساري المفعول.
  • في حال دراسة المتعامل في الدولة فيتوجب إحضار شهادة قيد الدراسة من أحد المدارس المعترف بها من قبل وزارة التربية والتعليم ولا تقبل الشهادات من المدارس غير المعترف بها.
  • أذا كان والد المتعامل يعمل في جهه حكومية فيجب عليه أن يحضر شهادة عمل والده صادرة من الجهة التي يعمل بها، أما إذا كان والد المتعامل يعمل في القطاع الخاص فيجب عليه أن يحضر بطاقة العمل أو عقد العمل على أن يكون مصدقا من وزارة العمل ولا يتم الاكتفاء بشهادة العمل الصادرة من الشركة التي يعمل بها الوالد.
  • مستخرج الرقم الموحد من دائرة الجنسية وشؤون الأجانب أو أن يكون الرقم موضحا علي جواز السفر.
  • صورة شخصية بحجم (4.5×3.5 سم) بخلفية بيضاء

أما بالنسبة للمواطن الخليجي من فئة الأطفال من ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة فإن الوثائق هي:

  • تقرير طبي حديث ومعتمد من الجهة المعنية.
  • في حال دراسة المتعامل في الدولة فيتوجب إحضار شهادة قيد الدراسة من إحدى المدارس المعترف بها من قبل وزارة التربية والتعليم ولا تقبل الشهادات من المدارس غير المعترف بها.
  • إذا كان والد المتعامل يعمل في جهه حكومية فيجب عليه أن يحضر شهادة عمل والده صادرة من الجهة التي يعمل بها، أما إذا كان والد المتعامل يعمل في القطاع الخاص فيجب عليه أن يحضر بطاقة العمل أو عقد العمل على أن يكون مصدقا من وزارة العمل ولا يتم الاكتفاء بشهادة العمل الصادرة من الشركة التي يعمل بها الوالد.
  • مستخرج الرقم الموحد من دائرة الجنسية وشؤون الأجانب أو أن يكون الرقم موضحا على جواز السفر
  • صورة شخصية بحجم (4.5×3.5 سم) بخلفية بيضاء

أحمل مرسوم لجنسية دولة الإمارات وليس لدي خلاصة قيد، كيف يمكنني التسجيل في بطاقة الهوية؟

تقوم هيئة الإمارات للهوية بتسجيل المواطن الحاصل على جواز سفر وخلاصة قيد الدولة فقط، أما هذه الحالات فلا يتمّ قيدها في نظام السجل السكاني.

في حالة إدخال بيانات خاطئة أو وجود خطأ مطبعي في بطاقة الهوية، ما هي الإجراءات التي يجب أن يقوم بها صاحب البطاقة؟

في البداية لا بدّ من التأكيد على ضرورة أن يقوم المتعامل بمراجعة كافة البيانات التي يتضمنها طلبه والتأكد من دقّتها قبل دفع رسوم التسجيل أو التجديد سواء كان ذلك في مكتب الطباعة أو من خلال الاستمارة الإلكترونية، وفي حال اكتشاف المتعامل وجود خطأ ما بعد استكمال عملية الدفع وترحيل الطلب إلى الهيئة فإن بإمكانه الطلب من الهيئة تعديل رقم الهاتف وصندوق البريد فقط وذلك إما عن طريق مركز الاتصال أو من خلال خدمة المحادثة الفورية على الموقع الإلكتروني للهيئة أو من خلال صفحاتها على مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي، أما تعديل البيانات الأخرى فلا يتم إلا عن طريق مكاتب الطباعة أو مراكز الخدمة وذلك في حال تلقي المتعامل رسالة نصية تطلب منه تعديل البيانات أو إضافة مستندات معينة قبل طباعة البطاقة. أما في حال تمت طباعة البطاقة وقام المتعامل باستلامها فيجب عليه مراجعة أقرب مركز خدمة تابع للهيئة مصطحباً معه بطاقته التي استلمها والوثائق الرسمية التي تثبت صحة البيانات التي سيتم تعديلها وتقديم طلب لاستبدال البطاقة.

كيف يمكنني التقدّم بطلب للإعفاء من رسوم التأخير؟

يمكن التقدّم بطلب الإعفاء من رسوم التأخير في التسجيل في نظام السجل السكاني وبطاقة الهوية، أو التأخر في تجديد البطاقة في حال مرور 30 يوماً على انتهاء صلاحيتها، من خلال أحد مكاتب الطباعة المعتمدة أو عبر الاستمارة الإلكترونية المتاحة على الموقع الإلكتروني للهيئة، بحيث يقوم المتعامل بتعبئة طلب الإصدار أو التجديد واستكمال كافة الخطوات بحيث تظهر له الغرامة في الخطوة العاشرة وهي خطوة دفع الرسوم ومن هناك يمكنه التقدّم بطلب الإعفاء، حيث يتلقى بعد ذلك رسالة نصية تطلب منه مراجعة أقرب مركز خدمة مصطحبا معه كافة الوثائق التي تثبت انطباق شروط الإعفاء عليه ويتم الرد عليه من قبل المركز.

لماذا حددت هيئة الإمارات للهوية صلاحية البطاقة للمواطنين بـ 5 سنوات؟

تحديد صلاحية بطاقة الهوية حالياً متروك للمواطن عند التقدم بطلب استخراج البطاقة أو تجديدها، وهو مخير ما بين فترة 5 سنوات أو 10 سنوات مقابل رسوم قدرها 100 درهم للخيار الأول و200 درهم للخيار الثاني، وخيار تحديد مدة صلاحية البطاقة متاح لفئتين عمريتين من المواطنين الأولى هي "15 عاماً فما فوق" والثانية "6 - 10 سنوات"، في حين أنه لا يتوفر لمن هم في سن "5 سنوات فما دون"، وكذلك من هم في سن "11 - 14 سنة. أما بالنسبة للمقيمين فإن صلاحية البطاقة مرتبطة بصلاحية الإقامة.

فقدت بطاقة الهوية الخاصة بي وأنا خارج الدولة حالياً فماذا أفعل؟

يجب على من يفقد بطاقة الهوية الخاصة به أثناء وجوده خارج البلاد أن يبادر إلى الإبلاغ عن فقدانها على الفور في سفارة الدولة لدى البلد الذي يتواجد فيه، ثمّ زيارة أقرب مركز طباعة معتمد فور العودة إلى الدولة لتقديم طلب استخراج بدل فاقد .

وصلتني رسالة نصية تطلب مني استلام البطاقة من مكتب البريد ولكني فقدت الإيصال الخاص بالطلب، كيف يمكنني استلام البطاقة دون وصل الاستلام؟

يمكن في هذه الحالة زيارة مكتب البريد المبين في الرسالة النصية وإبراز وثيقة إثبات الشخصية، وكذلك الرسالة النصية آنفة الذكر لموظف البريد، ليتمكن المتعامل من استلام بطاقة الهوية الخاصة به.

إبني مضاف إلى جواز السفر الخاص بي، هل يوجد هناك طريقة لتسجيله في بطاقة الهوية دون إصدار جواز سفر منفصل له؟

نعم يمكن ذلك، ولاستكمال الإجراء يرجى التقدّم بطلب الخدمة عن طريق أحد مكاتب الطباعة المعتمدة، وإبراز جواز سفر الوالدين، وصورة شخصية للطفل بخلفية بيضاء، وبطاقة هوية الوالدين، وشهادة ميلاد الطفل.

ما هي الإجراءات المتبعة للتسجيل في بطاقة الهوية لحالات الإعاقة وكبار السن؟

توفر الهيئة لتسجيل هذه الحالات خدمة التسجيل المتنقل حيث يمكن التوجه مباشرة إلى أقرب مركز خدمة تابع للهيئة لتقديم طلب التسجيل في نظام السجل السكاني وبطاقة الهوية ولا يوجد حاجة لزيارة أحد مكاتب الطباعة. وإذا كان من الصعب الوصول إلى مركز الخدمة فيمكن لأحد أقارب الشخص أن يتقدم بطلب خدمة التسجيل المتنقل.

كيف يمكنني معرفة موعد التقاط البصمة الخاص بي؟

يرجى اتباع تسلسل الخطوات وفقا لما هو موضح في نموذج استمارة التسجيل والتأكّد من متابعة الرسائل النصية التي تتلقاها من هيئة الإمارات للهوية والالتزام بالقيام بالخطوة التي تتضمنها كل رسالة لإتمام عملية التسجيل.

لقد تم تسجيل ابني مسبقاً ولكن دون إصدار بطاقة الهوية، هل يتوجب إصدار البطاقة له؟ وماهي الإجراءات المتبعة في هذا المجال؟

لقد أصبحت بطاقة الهوية إلزامية لجميع الأعمار سواء للمواطنين أو للمقيمين بالدولة، ووسيلة أساسية للحصول على الخدمات سواء في القطاع الحكومي أو الخاص وبالتالي فإن عليك مراجعة أقرب مركز خدمة تابع للهيئة وتقديم طلب تجديد بطاقة الهوية عبر أحد مكاتب الطباعة المعتمدة.

تزوجت منذ عدة أشهر، هل يجب تغيير بطاقة الهوية أو مراجعة الهيئة لتحديث بياناتي الشخصية؟

نعم، يتوجب استبدال بطاقة الهوية في حالة عقد قران صاحب/صاحبة بطاقة الهوية ما يؤدي إلى تغير الاسم الأخير للزوجة لدى بعض الجنسيات، أما إن لم يحدث أي تغيير، فإنه يتوجب زيارة أحد مركز خدمة المتعاملين التابعة للهيئة واصطحاب الوثائق اللازمة لتحديث البيانات في بطاقة الهوية وفي نظام السجل السكاني.

أنا أبحث عن عمل وأود التقديم لأي وظيفة شاغرة لدى الهيئة، يرجى الإفادة بخصوص طريقة التقديم؟

الرجاء إرسال السيرة الذاتية إلى البريد الالكتروني: recruitment@emiratesid.ae

أكمل ولدي 15 سنة حديثاً، ما هي الفترة التي يجب خلالها تحديث بياناته في نظام السجل السكاني وبطاقة الهوية؟

بالنسبة للمواطنين ومواطني دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي يجب تحديث البيانات في نظام السجل السكاني وبطاقة الهوية خلال مدة لا تتجاوز 30 يوماً من تاريخ بلوغ الابن/الابنة سن 15 عاماً وذلك من خلال مراجعة أحد مراكز خدمة المتعاملين التابعة للهيئة وتقديم طلب لهذا الغرض ليتمّ التقاط بصمات الابن وتحديث كافة البيانات المطلوب تعديلها، أما بالنسبة للمقيمين فلا ضرورة للمراجعة خلال فترة زمنية محددة من تاريخ بلوغ هذا السنّ، لأن تحديث البيانات يتمّ عند تجديد الإقامة.

تم إرجاع بطاقة الهوية الخاصه بي إلى هيئة الإمارات للهوية من قبل بريد الإمارات ما هو الإجراء الذي يتوجب اتباعه؟

تقوم الهيئة بعد طباعة البطاقة بتسليمها إلى بريد الإمارات والتي تقوم بدورها بإرسال رسائل نصية للمتعامل تبلغه بوجود البطاقة لديها وتطلب منه مراجعة مكتب البريد الذي حدده في استمارة التسجيل لاستلام بطاقته، وفي حال عدم استلام المتعامل لبطاقته خلال فترة 90 يوماً تقوم بريد الإمارات بإرجاعها إلى الهيئة والتي تقوم من جانبها بإتلاف البطاقة، الأمر الذي يتوجب معه على المتعامل التقدّم بطلب لاستخراج بدل فاقد عنها ودفع الرسوم المقررة على هذه الخدمة.

الاستعلام عن حالة الطلب

حالة البطاقة لدى بريد الإمارات
أغلق
المحادثة الفورية
الاستمارة الإلكترونية
الاستعلام عن حالة الطلب
X

استفسر عن حالة ال طلب بواسطة: