Emirates ID Terminology

TermDefinition
Country/State United Arab Emirates
Emirates ID Emirates Identity Authority
Population Register Database that contains inhabitants’ civil and biometric data including fingerprints and digital photo.
Registration The process of issuing the ID card for individuals after obtaining their biometric and civil data
Preventive Medicine Preventive Medicine departments affiliated with the Ministry of Health or health authorities across UAE.
Biometrics Unique data that differentiate individuals; such as the prints of the palm and fingerprints
Civil data Information specific to each individual; such as name, nationality, and date of birth.
Comprehensive Registration Counter The counter at which the whole registration process is completed and biometrics are captured.
Service/Registration Centers The service centers of the Emirates Identity Authority across country.
Identity Card Number It is not the same as the Identity Number, it is the number of the card, affixed on the right of the backside of the card when printed whether in the Emirates Card Factory or through the decentralized typing system.
Electronic link A project through which Emirates ID Authority aims to provide services related to the population register to the entities authorized to review or update information on individuals through direct and safe ways to provide a safe, developable and flexible work structure that supports linking the entities included in a unified database, and providing ways to prove the identities of individuals and verify the data of the citizens and residents of data through the said entities’ applications based on the identity card.
VALIDATION GATEWAY An integrated system to manage electronic data encryption keys, aiming at providing digital services based on an advanced and accurate technology infrastructure to provide the service of confirmation and verification of the identity of the person or entity possessing a signature tool through electronic networks, on which are based all e-business works such as e-trade and e-government.
Identity Card PIN Number A number consisting of four digits, associated with the electronic identity, providing protection and confidentiality of the card, which the user can choose upon completing the registration process (fingerprinting and photography) in any of Emirates ID Authority customer service centers or re-configure by visiting one of Emirates ID Authority customer service centers.
Chip A smart electronic chip inside the identity card including the basic personal and biometric data of the ID holder, which are electronically readable in applications that require identity confirmation and authentication. Some of the said data is encrypted so that only relevant entities can read in order to protect the confidentiality and privacy of data.
Digital Identity It is the activation of the electronic identity applications using the public key infrastructure (PKI) which allows the issuance of digital certificates confirming the identity of the individual, so as to facilitate the provision of electronic services and support linking process with e-government in the state.
Civil Data The elements of the civil status of the individual related to the following: Date of birth, place of birth, marriage, divorce, citizenship, residence, death, religion, academic certificate, employment status.
Close
Live Chat
E-Form
Application Status
X

Check your application status by:

مصطلحات الهيئة

المصطلحالتعريف
الدولة دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.
الهيئة هيئة الإمارات للهوية.
السجل السكاني قاعدة البيانات التي تحتوي على البيانات المدنية والحيوية للسكان وتتضمن البصمة والصورة الرقمية.
التسجيل هي العملية التي بموجبها يتم إصدار بطاقة هوية للشخص بعد إدخال بياناته المدنية والحيوية.
الطب الوقائي هي إدارات الطب الوقائي التابعة لوزارة الصحة أو للدوائر الصحية بالإمارات المختلفة.
البيانات الحيوية هي البيانات التي تميز كل إنسان عن غيره بشكل فريد ووحيد مثل بصمة الكف والأصابع.
البيانات المدنية هي البيانات المميزة للشخص كالاسم والجنسية وتاريخ الميلاد.
محطة التسجيل الشاملة هي المحطة أو الطاولة التي يتم عندها إتمام إجراءات التسجيل وأخذ البيانات الحيوية.
مراكز الخدمة/ التسجيل هي مراكز الخدمة التابعة للهيئة والمنتشرة على مستوى الدولة.
رقم الهوية رقم عشوائي ثابت مكوّن من 15 خانة يصدر لكل فرد يتم تسجيله في نظام السجل السكاني وبطاقة الهوية سواءكان مواطناً أو مقيماً، ويلازمه مدى الحياة، وهو رقم فريد لا يتغير ولا يتكرر حتى إذا ألغيت إقامة الفرد وغادر الدولة ثم عاد إليها مرة أخرى، فإن بطاقة الهوية تصدر له اعتماداً على هذا الرقم الذي يشكل وسيلة أساسيّة في التحقق من هوية الشخص ويتم ربط سجلّات المعلومات الخاصة به عليه.
رقم بطاقة الهوية يختلف عن رقم الهوية وهو خاص بالبطاقة ومثبّت على الجهة اليمنى من الوجه الخلفي لها ويتمّ تثبيته عليها عند طباعتها سواء في مصنع الإمارات للبطاقات أو من خلال نظام الطباعة اللامركزية.
الربط الإلكتروني مشروع تهدف من خلاله الهيئة إلى تقديم خدمات التعامل مع بيانات السجل السكاني للجهات المخوّلة باستعراض أو تحديث المعلومات الخاصة بالأفراد من خلال طرق مباشرة وآمنة لتوفير بنية عمل آمنة وقابلة للتطوير ومرنة تدعم ربط الجهات المشمولة بقاعدة بيانات موحدة، وإتاحة سبل إثبات هوّيات الأفراد والتحقق من بيانات المواطنين والمقيمين عن طريق التطبيقات الخاصة بتلك الجهات بالاعتماد على بطاقة الهوية
بوابة التصديق الرقمي منظومة متكاملة لإدارة مفاتيح تشفير البيانات الإلكترونيّة، وتهدف إلى توفير خدمات رقميّة قائمة على بنية تحتيّة تقنية متطورة ودقيقة، لتوفير خدمة تأكيد وإثبات هويّة الشخص او الجهة الحائزة على اداة توقيع معينة من خلال الشبكات الإلكترونيّة، والتي تقوم عليها كافة الأعمال الإلكترونية، كالتجارة الإلكترونيّة والحكومة الإلكترونيّة.
الرقم السري لبطاقة الهوية رقم يتكون من 4 خانات، يرتبط بالهوية الإلكترونية، ويوفر الحماية والسرية للبطاقة، ويمكن للمتعامل اختياره عند قيامه بإتمام عملية التسجيل (التبصيم والتصوير) في أحد مراكز الخدمة التابعة للهيئة، أو إعادة تهيئته من خلال زيارة أحد المراكز.
الشريحة الإلكترونية شريحة إلكترونية ذكيّة داخل بطاقة الهويّة تضم البيانات الشخصية والبيومتريّة الأساسية لصاحب البطاقة لتتم قراءتها إلكترونياً في الاستخدامات التي تتطلب إثبات الهوية وتأكيدها. ويكون بعض هذه البيانات مشفراً بحيث لا يُسمح إلاّ للجهات ذات العلاقة بقراءتها وذلك لحماية سرية وخصوصية البيانات.
الهوية الرقمية هي تفعيل تطبيقات الهويّة الإلكترونيّة باستخدام البنية التحتيّة لمفتاح التشفير العام (PKI) حيث يمكن إصدار شهادات رقميّة تؤكد صحة هويّـة الفـرد، بما يمكن من تســهيل تقديم الخدمـات الإلكترونيّة ودعم عملية الربـط مع الحكومات الإلكترونيّة في الدولة.
الواقعات المدنية عناصر الحالة المدنيّة للفرد والتي تتعلق بالآتــي: تاريخ الميلاد – محل الميلادـ الزواج ـ الطلاق ـ الجنسيّة، الإقامة، الوفاة، الديانة، الشهادة الدراسيّة، حالة العمل.

تحميل تطبيقات الموبايل على

  • ابل
  • اندرويد
  • ويندوز

التقاط صورة للرمز باستخدام هاتفك الذكي

اغلاق