Discussion Window

  1. Year of Giving Read more

    A “Year of Charity” is a three-word brief statement, but full of noble meanings inside, with which we start our new year to make it a year of giving, philanthropy, mutual solidarity and compassion. These notions are well-received by the Emirati society as they are typical of human nature and a way to achieve Allah's satisfaction without waiting for a reward or thank-you messages from others. Giving is an act that puts a high value on man and helps spread love and rapport among society members, clear the hearts and remove hatred.

    By declaring 2017 as a “Year of Giving,” our visionary leadership encourages all of us to give as much as we can. Charity is never underestimated as Allah will reward you for any little deed of kindness, not to mention the case with any greater deeds. Charity is a great value cherished by each wise nation, divine religion or world philosophy. It is all about how much man can help all the poor and underprivileged people, who experience hard times, and bring joy to their hearts.

    There are many ways of giving such as volunteering, supporting and taking care of orphans, helping the poor, removing something harmful from the path, relieving the pains of the victims, establishing cooperation and solidarity in the society, providing advice, talking nicely to others, visiting relatives, seeking knowledge for humanity, and showing fortitude in disasters.

    All religions and divine messages urge us to pay special attention to giving and find a special space for it in our life according to our respective financial and moral abilities. This includes our wishes of welfare, wellbeing, speedy recovery and good luck for others.

    We should follow the lead of and learn from the late Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan, may Allah rest his soul in peace, who made the UAE the beacon of giving, philanthropy and humanitarian support all over the world. He did never hesitate to help the weak people and relieve the pains of disaster victims; an approach that has been followed by our visionary leadership in bringing giving and philanthropy to all the parts of the world.

    I have no doubt that giving will promote social and economic security as it is conducive to cooperation as four hands are better than two and what can be difficult for one person can be easy for a group of people. So, we should all adopt giving as a lifestyle to ensure solidarity between our people and enable them to help the needy, support the poor and relieve the pains of the victims. Thus, we can establish peace and comfort in our society.

    I pray to Allah to keep the welfare of the people and leadership of UAE, as they are really the best example for charity and to protect this visionary leadership.

     

    Mariam Fadlallah, Senior Registration Officer - Al Dhaid Customer Service Center

    Be the first to rate!
  2. Not just a card Read more

    Sometimes, I follow up reports of our local newspapers that reveal how people (citizens and expatriates) underestimate the ID card. For this reason, the Emirates ID Authority should go ahead with its campaigns to tell the ID users how to make the optimal use of such highly important card and how to protect it from any abuse by people with bad or criminal intentions. Many see this critical card as just a paid tool to complete the requirements of visa for residents or a transaction in one place or another. This is obviously reflected in the large numbers of the ID cards left at the Emirates Post offices waiting for the cardholders to pick them up.

    Ali Al Amoudi- Writer, Al Ittihad Newspaper

    Be the first to rate!
  3. Patriotism Read more

    The nation represents one of the most precious treasures in which humans take pride. It is the cradle of childhood, the path leading our steps, the place of youth, the refuge of old age, the source of all memories, the spotlight of our lives, the homeland of our ancestors and the haven of our descendants. (Quoted) A person without a nation is a person without an identity, a past or a future. Our love for the nation is irreplaceable; it is the land of our fathers and forefathers; the land of virtue, blessings, generosity and purity.

    Mary Fadlallah

    Be the first to rate!
  4. Surrounding yourself with happy people makes you happy Read more

    Life is all about happiness. We always dream to be happy so we are putting a lot of time, effort and money into it. Can we fulfill it or it would remain a distant dream that we cherish but can not realize it. Happiness has a wider concept that cannot be covered in this limited space or explained in few words. To put it simple, we can say that happiness is that feeling that we feel that everything is ok and beautiful or when we achieve a long-cherished goal. It is when you feel inner peace and self-satisfaction. Happiness is not about having perfect life. It is just a sign of how you are consistent with yourself and with the situations around you. It indicates that you have made your decision to disregard any imperfection.

    Mariam Fadlallah- Senior Registration Executive/ Al Dhaid Customer Service Center

    Be the first to rate!

Download App On the following platforms

  • iOS
  • Android
  • Windows

Take a snapshot of the code using your smartphone

Close

نافذة للحوار

  1. عام الخير مزيد

    عام الخير جملة فيها أحرف قليلة تحمل في ثناياها معانٍ نبيله، بها بدأنا عامنا الجديد ليكون عام البذل والعطاء، وتعزيز نهج التكافل والتراحم، وهو ما يلقى استجابة كبيرة في مجتمع الإمارات نظراً لملاءمته لفطرة النفس البشرية ولأنه وسيلة لابتغاء وجه الله دون انتظار الجزاء أو الشكر، وواحد من الأفعال التي ترفع من قدر الإنسان، وتساعد على نشر الحب والوئام في المجتمع، كما أنه  يصفي القلوب ويزيل البغضاء بين الناس.

    وإعلان قيادتنا الرشيدة عام 2017 عاماً للخير هو بمثابة دعوة لكل منا أن يسهم في فعل الخيرات بما استطاع وإن كان قليلاً فإنه عند الله ليس بقليل وهو سبحانه يجزي بمثقال ذرةٍ فكيف بما فوقها، فعمل الخير من القيم العليا التي تحرص عليها كل أمةٍ راشدة وكل ديانة سماوية وكل فلسفة أرضية، وهو يرتبط بقدرة الانسان على مد يد العطاء والمساعدة  لكل محتاجٍ أو فقير قست عليه الحياة  ليدخل الفرح والسرور إلى قلبه.

    وللخير دروب كثيرة وأبواب متعددة منها الاعمال التطوعية وكفالة اليتيم ورعايته ومساعدة الفقراء والمحتاجين، وإماطة الاذى عن الطريق، وإغاثة الملهوف، والتعاون والتكافل بين أبناء المجتمع، وتقديم النصيحة والكلمة الطيبة للآخرين، وصلة الأرحام ، وطلب العلم لأجل نفع البشرية، والصبر عند وقوع المصائب.

    وقد حثت جميع الأديان والرسائل السماوية على الاهتمام بعمل الخير ومنحه حيزاً في حياة كل فرد منا بحسب إمكاناته المادية والمعنوية، ومن ذلك الدعاء وتمني الخير للناس وأن نسأل الله تعالى الشفاء والتوفيق للآخرين.

    ولنا في نهج العطاء الذي أسسه المغفور له الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان "طيب الله ثراه" أسوة حسنة، ومدرسة نتعلّم فيها ومنها، فقد جعل من الإمارات منارة للخير والعطاء والعمل الإنساني على مستوى العالم، ولم يتوان عن نجدة المحتاج وإغاثة الملهوف ومساندة المنكوبين، وهو ما سارت عليه قيادتنا الحكيمة في أعمال الخير والعطاء التي امتدت إلى جميع بقاع الأرض.

    لا شكّ في أن عمل الخير يساهم في تعزيز الأمن الاجتماعي و الاقتصادي لأن من أصول الخير وجوب التعاون عليه، فالمرء قليل بنفسه وكثير بإخوانه وأعوانه وما لا يستطيع الفرد قد تستطيعه الجماعة، وبالتالي فإن علينا جميعاً التحلي بالخير دائماً حتى يكون سجية للنفس والطبائع، وحتى يكون الناس متكافلين ما بينهم يساعدون محتاجهم، ويتصدقون على فقيرهم، ويفرجون عن منكوبهم وبهذا تتحقق معاني الأمن والراحة  في المجتمع.

    أدام الله الخير على دولة الإمارات قيادة وشعبا فهم أهل الخير حقاً وفعلاً وحفظ الله قيادتنا الحكيمة.

     

     

    مريم فضل الله - إداري تسجيل أول / مركز الذيد لخدمة المتعاملين

  2. ليست مجرد بطاقة مزيد

    أتابع على فترات حوادث وقضايا توردها صحفنا المحلية، وتكشف إلى أي حد يستهين الناس ببطاقة الهوية، مواطنين أو مقيمين، الأمر الذي يتطلب من هيئة الإمارات للهوية مواصلة حملاتها لتعريف مستخدمي البطاقة المهمة للغاية بالكيفية المثلى لاستخدامها والحفاظ عليها حتى لا يساء استغلالها من أشخاص ذوي نوايا سيئة وإجرامية. كثيرون لا ينظرون إلى هذه البطاقة المهمة جداً أكثر من كونها مجرد رسوم تُحصل وبطاقة لاستكمال متطلبات استخراج تأشيرة الإقامة للمقيمين أو إنجاز معاملة هنا أو هناك. والدليل تكدس آلاف بطاقات "الهوية" في مكاتب "بريد الإمارات" بانتظار أصحابها.

    علي العامودي – كاتب في جريدة "الاتحاد"

  3. بطاقة الهوية.. روح المكان وزعفرانه مزيد

    في الإمارات أصبحت بطاقة الهوية مثل جناح رهيف خفيف، نحيف، هفيف، يذهب بك في المكان والزمان، من دون عوائق أو شواهق، إنك تحلق كطائر مد له المدى، فضاء وسيعاً، بديعاً، يسير سريعاً بين الأمكنة ذات الصلة بالشؤون والشجون، هذه البطاقة بحجم ثلاث أصابع تدخل في جيبك كأنها النسيم تعلل معناك وتجلل هناك بكل دلالة المفردات وجلال الأمنيات التي تتحقق بهذا الكف الرطيف بيسر وسهولة. أنت في البطاقة تحمل كل خدماتك ومعاملاتك مع فنجان القهوة، في أي مكتب أو مؤسسة أو دائرة، هذه البطاقة أصبحت الرسالة الموشاة بمهر العطاء، موجهة إلى كل من يعنيه الأمر، أننا فعلاً دخلنا عصر التقنيات الجريئة وثقافة الإنجازات الباهرة وفكر العمل الوطني المتوج بذهنية الذين يصنعون حاضر الإنسان وغده، من نسيج القماشات الشفافة وشرائح الحلم المرهفة.

    الكاتب علي أبو الريش - صحيفة الاتحاد

  4. حب الوطن مزيد

    الوطن هو أغلى ما يعتز به الإنسان، لأنه مهد صباه ومدرج خطاه ومرتع طفولته ومأوى كهولته ومنبع ذكرياته ونبراس حياته، وموطن أبائه وأجداده وملاذ أبنائه وأحفاده (مقتبس). فالإنسان بلا وطن إنسان بلا هوية ولا ماضي أو مستقبل وحب الوطن ليس لنا عنه بديل أرض الأجداد والآباء أرض الخير والبركة والعطاء والنقاء. حب الوطن ينبع من الإيمان الخالص لله عز وجل وللوطن فهي كلمة حق في معناها ومبناها، الوطن هو قبلة على جبين الأرض وهو المكان الذي ولدنا فيه وعشنا في كنفه وترعرعنا على أرضه وتحت سمائه وأكلنا من خيراته وشربنا من مياهه وتنفسنا هوائه واحتمينا في أحضانه ولو أبعدتنا الظروف ومشاغل الحياة عن الوطن الغالي لسبب أو لآخر، فهناك دائما ما يشدنا للعودة إليه فجذورنا راسخة في ترابه وانتماؤنا وولاؤنا له لا ينتهي ولا يفنى أبداً، و كما قال الشاعر:

    مريم فضل الله - إداري تسجيل أول / مركز الذيد لخدمة المتعاملين

استراتيجية الهيئة
أغلق
المحادثة الفورية
الاستمارة الإلكترونية
الاستعلام عن حالة الطلب
X

استفسر عن حالة ال طلب بواسطة: